Filling and Delicious Veggie Pasta

Yet another pasta dish! This is a delicious and quick meal you can whip up for you and your loved ones!

Heres what you’ll need:

  • a pack of penne (or any pasta of your choice)
  • salami (or prosciutto, or bacon)
  • half a red pepper
  • 1 white onion
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • half a zucchini
  • parsley
  • baby spinach
  • bomba sauce
  • parmesan cheese

    * Your quantities will be different based on how many people you are cooking for. I made enough for 3 people.

Alright! Now take your salami, or whatever you choose to use, and on medium heat pan fry it with a little bit of olive oil. IMG_9037.JPG

From here, I added chopped up red pepper and onion.

img_9038

Let that cook on medium heat until the veggies start getting softer. Once you let that cook for a while, add your can of diced tomatoes. (You can also just use sauce, but I like the flavour the tomatoes give). I also allowed the sauce until half the liquid was lifted before adding the zucchini. This prevents the zucchini from getting really mushy.

img_9036

From here, I added 2 tsp of Bomba Sauce. This is a hot sauce that I find at my local grocery store. It is an Italian sauce, so if you can’t find it at your regular grocery shop, try a European food market. This is the one I use, but if you Google it there are many different brands.

pastore-bomba

Once I mixed that in, I added my cooked penne and some baby spinach. This is definitely the last thing you want to add in because it cooks within seconds. Give it a nice little mix.

IMG_9035.JPG

And VOILA! You have a delicious dish that didn’t take much time or effort at all!

img_9034

Add cheese and parsley on top and dig in!

I hope you try this and you love it!

Lots of love,

Prov.

Leave a Reply

